The Cognitive Warrior Project seeks to aggregate world events, current trends and open source intelligence in a format that can be easily consumed and accessed at any time. If what we are providing is not enough to fuel your desire for more information, here is a list of additional sources that we recommend for your continued education.

Read

The Cognitive Warrior Project’s Top Websites for Professional Development

Modern War Institute: https://mwi.usma.edu/

Combating Terrorism Center at West Point: https://ctc.usma.edu/

Georgetown Security Studies Review: https://georgetownsecuritystudiesreview.org/

The War Room from The United States War College: https://warroom.armywarcollege.edu/

The Strategy Bridge: https://thestrategybridge.org/the-bridge-index

NSI: https://nsiteam.com/

Rand: https://www.rand.org/

Long War Journal: https://www.longwarjournal.org/ 

War on the Rocks:  https://warontherocks.com/

The Forge: https://theforge.defence.gov.au/

Small Wars Journal: https://smallwarsjournal.com/

The Civil Affairs Association: https://www.civilaffairsassoc.org/

Assessing Revolutionary And Insurgent Strategies (ARIS) Studies: https://www.soc.mil/ARIS/aris.html

Center for Strategic and International Studies: https://www.csis.org/

Foreign Affairs: https://www.foreignaffairs.com/

Center for a New American Security: https://www.cnas.org/

The Landing: https://unum.nsin.us/the-landing

The Cognitive Warrior Project’s Top, relatively, unbiased News Sources

Reuters: https://www.reuters.com/

The Associated Press:  https://apnews.com/

Deutche Welle (DW): https://www.dw.com/en/top-stories/s-9097

Al Monitor: https://www.al-monitor.com/pulse/home.html

Asia Times: https://asiatimes.com/

New York Times: https://www.nytimes.com/

Radio Free Europe: https://www.rferl.org/

Africa News: https://www.africanews.com/

Latin America Reports: https://latinamericareports.com/

Foreign Policy: https://foreignpolicy.com/

Task & Purpose: https://taskandpurpose.com/news

Economist: https://www.economist.com/

Forbes: https://www.forbes.com/#410b78082254

The Atlantic: https://www.theatlantic.com/

Media Bias Fact Check: https://mediabiasfactcheck.com/

Additional Reading that often challenges preconceived notions and technology

Lawfare: https://www.lawfareblog.com/

Grounded Curiosity: https://groundedcuriosity.com/

Wavell Room: https://wavellroom.com/

The Moscow Times: https://www.themoscowtimes.com/

Divergent Options: https://divergentoptions.org/

Just Security: https://www.justsecurity.org/

United States Institute of Peace: https://www.usip.org/

The Drive: https://www.thedrive.com/

Popular Mechanics: https://www.popularmechanics.com/

Wired: https://www.wired.com/

Ars Technica: https://arstechnica.com/

Science Mag: https://science.sciencemag.org/

Listen

John Batchelor Show (he does politics but the history and interviews with authors are worth filtering): https://audioboom.com/channel/johnbatchelor

The Spear: https://mwi.usma.edu/category/podcasts/the-spear/

Sofcast: https://www.socom.mil/SOFcast/Pages/default.aspx

Irregular Warfare Podcast: https://mwi.usma.edu/category/podcasts/irregular-warfare-podcast/

MWI Podcast:  https://mwi.usma.edu/category/podcasts/mwi-podcast/

Urban Warfare Project: https://mwi.usma.edu/category/podcasts/urban-warfare-project-podcasts/

Generation Jihad: https://podcasts.apple.com/us/podcast/generation-jihad/id1502290884

The Strategy Bridge: https://thestrategybridge.org/the-podcast

Angry Planet: https://angryplanet.substack.com/

The Age of Napoleon: https://ageofnapoleon.com/

Center for Strategic and International Studies: https://www.csis.org/podcasts

The Smell of Victory Podcast: https://divergentoptions.org/category/the-smell-of-victory-podcast-by-divergent-options/

NSI Podcasts:  https://nsiteam.com/nsi-podcasts/

NSI Speaker Series: https://nsiteam.com/sma-speaker-series/

Watch

FRONTLINE: https://www.pbs.org/wgbh/frontline/

Modern War Institute Events: https://mwi.usma.edu/category/events/

Modern War Institute Videos: https://mwi.usma.edu/category/videos/

Ted Talks: https://www.ted.com/talks?sort=newest&topics%5B%5D=Global+issues

Connect

SOFWERX: https://www.sofwerx.org/

AFWERX: https://www.afwerx.af.mil/

Defense Innovation Unit (DIU): https://www.diu.mil/

Defense Entrepreneurs Forum: https://www.def.org/

Naval Constellation (on Slack): https://navalconstellationinvite.herokuapp.com/